DISCLAIMER: Potterworld or Droobledore LLC is not in any way affiliated with Mojang AB, J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers or any company, copyright or trademark.
PotterworldMC PotterworldMC PotterworldMC

A ton of ideas/suggestions about the MARKET.

What do you think? (please read first)

• Total voters

Sake

New Magician
Minecraft IGN: SakePlayer
Raven
Hello! I've been playing on Potterworld since maybe 2016 (with some breaks) and there are definitely a lot of things that have changed since then. One of the biggest things, and the one that made me invest more into the server is the rise of the server economy and thus the addition of The Market. Now, I'll divide this post into 4 sections: 1) What the current Market does good. 2) What the current market does poorly. 3) Ideas about some additions and 4) Ideas about some changes. Let's begin:

1. WHAT THE MARKET DOES GOOD

It almost single-handedly created the world economy. It made it so interacting with other players is more fun and interesting, collecting gold is now more impactful than ever and it generally improved the community. The housings gained a better purpose, as someone can create a housing based solely on the idea of the shopkeeper and the market. I know there are a lot of many other things that the marketplace does good, but I now would like to focus more on the bad side.

2. WHAT THE MARKET DOES POORLY