DISCLAIMER: Potterworld or Droobledore LLC is not in any way affiliated with Mojang AB, J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers or any company, copyright or trademark.
PotterworldMC PotterworldMC PotterworldMC

Necessary changes to Star Battle FFA

Samuel

Notable Magician
Minecraft IGN: SamuelTM
Griffin Phoenix
Well you read the title, there are some serious issues with the new FFA mode that was introduced for the May the 4th 7th event.

For starters, the spawn locations. When I started playing I immediately noticed the lack of one crucial thing: Balanced spawning locations. There are several issues with the current spawning locations and I've had several unpleasant surprises because of them:
- Sometimes you spawn in the middle of an army of bots. I'm not talking one or two, but easily a dozen. Within a second they start shooting at you and before you can react you're 4 hearts down which makes you easy competition for actual players.
- There are overall a very limited amount of spawn locations. This sometimes causes two players to spawn at the same location within seconds of each other, you obviously don't want that.
- A few times it happened that after I kill someone they respawn like 20 blocks away and immediately kill me. Not sure how to fix that but it is extremely annoying.
I'm no developer but I think you could fix this by simply adding more spawn locations around the borders of the map.

Now onto my second point, the bots.
In my opinion they serve no use and I don't know why they even exist. They barely give you any credits and don't help you in any other way. Like I mentioned earlier, you sometimes spawn in the middle of an army of them. They only get in the way of you and other players which contradicts the concept of an FFA. It's supposed to be player against player, not player against player but with a few bots that appear out of nowhere and add nothing to the fight but irritation to both players.