DISCLAIMER: Potterworld or Droobledore LLC is not in any way affiliated with Mojang AB, J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers or any company, copyright or trademark.
PotterworldMC PotterworldMC PotterworldMC

Some General Suggestions:

Shibanu

New Magician
Minecraft IGN: Shibanu
Serpent Werewolf
Hi! I'm fairly new to the server, thus apologise if these suggestions are commonly brought up!

I've been playing for a few days, and have thought of a few things to make the map easier to traverse and be less monotonous for quests.

1. More information on signs on Grand Staircase. It's quite annoying to ask where *e.g. Divination* is and not always get a response. A way to solve this would be to add a list of each department on the Grand Staircase signs. "2nd Floor *newline* For Divination, Library" - I know this is not accurate but I struggle to remember where each department is! Also, add signs to the kitchens on the badger sign on the grand staircase as it is a bit counter intuitive to go down there to get to the kitchen when the only information you have is that the honeybadger commons is located there. Also more signs to direct people around in the corridors, for those who struggle or get lost easily. It's a huge map!

2. Add a fast travel to explored locations system. If this would make questing too quick, add a cost, like gold or fire dust, to let people set multiple warps in their warp bag. It's been hard as the spiders can kill in one or two hits and you then have to walk ALL THE WAY back to finish the arachnicide quest.