DISCLAIMER: Potterworld or Droobledore LLC is not in any way affiliated with Mojang AB, J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers or any company, copyright or trademark.
PotterworldMC PotterworldMC PotterworldMC

Bring Back Professions in the form of Hogsworth Classes!

synonymsforsky

New Magician
Staff
Drooble's Order
Minecraft IGN: SynonymsForSky
Dark Follower Staff Griffin Phoenix Vampire Drooble's Order Jr. Game Designer Arena Squire Engineer Intern
Hello,
I am fairly new to PW and don't know how professions were like before but I think I might have a cool idea!

There are plenty of empty classrooms in Hogsworth and the idea of actually going to classes on your own time isn't really achievable except for the first year experience!

I was thinking we could create a reputation like system in Hogsworth but with professions instead!

Here is how it would work:

You would go to a random classroom and there would be like a Beginner level herbology teacher. You have to do a herbology style lesson (where you gather plants and such and create something) and turn in the newly made object to the professor to get points (similar to soul points). After you complete a certain amount of classes you are able to move onto medium level classes and then onto expert level classes. It would be a tiered system like reputations where you gradually unlock new skills in the profession until you complete all expert level courses and receive the profession! You could do this for numerous different classes like flying or potions and unlock careers in the form of an icon next to your username like it is now for people who have professions.

I think this would be a fun idea to incorporate into hogsworth because right now after the first year, you don't spend much time inside the castle although you are still a student. It would also give people who never had a chance to do professions to experience them in a new light!

Let me know what yall think, thanks!

Aglyn

Graduate
Staff
Minecraft IGN: Aglyn