DISCLAIMER: Potterworld or Droobledore LLC is not in any way affiliated with Mojang AB, J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers or any company, copyright or trademark.
PotterworldMC PotterworldMC PotterworldMC

The PW Great Depression

EdenLovesMommy

Notable Magician
Minecraft IGN: EdenLovesMommy
Auralock Dark Follower Raven
The potterworld economy used to be a booming metropolis and flourished under the high player count, supply of store trades, and constant use of the marketplace. I have only been playing since January and when I started playing, I got to experience this era in all of its glory and the player based economy really drew me into the game. I also stayed with the game because I am better than everyone playing it, even you! Anyways, the major driving factor for the healthy economy was in fact, gear materials and crafting. This really allowed people to make massive profits on gear materials and was a win win for both parties. Because gear materials were in such a high demand, they drove store trade supply and demand through the roof. The maximum conversion rate you would see from a store trade would be 2.0x per USD. Now since some genius decided that it’s much easier and less Grindy to simply drop the gear pieces instead of recipes this game, player motivation has dropped to an all time low. In fact, I would blame the terribly low player count recently all on the shambled marketplace. This is undoubtedly the root for all of potterworld recent shortcomings when providing an interesting gameplay towards the players. The game can be updated with new content all you want but if there is no kind of “grind” aspect why would lower levels want to make it to 80? It’s boring and makes the game to easy. I think that the developers believe making the game easier for new players will keep them around, hence loadouts, which is fine in theory but it is getting to the point where with a lack of interesting marketplace, this ideology is ruining a once beautiful establishment.